Houston Roughnecks Set Their Training Camp Roster to 58


by United Football League

Arlington, TX (March 10, 2024) – Today the Houston Roughnecks have set their roster to 58 players, as they prepare for the upcoming inaugural UFL season. 

The following players have been placed on waivers: 

No. Name Position College
56 Bryson Young OLB Oregon
25 Dayan Lake CB BYU
21 Ezra Gray RB Alabama State
84 Gene Colman II WR Delaware
40 Isaiah Chambers DE McNeese State
52 Jakari Robinson C Bowling Green
54 Jake Hlava DE Grand Valley State
2 Jeremiah Johnson CB Concord
44 Khalan Tolson LB Illinois
13 Luis Aguilar PK Northern Arizona
66 Nick Buchanan C Florida
97 Reggie Howard Jr. DT Toledo
82 Ryan Izzo TE Florida State
34 Ryan Nall RB Oregon State
23 Shermari Jones RB Coastal Carolina
9 Teo Redding WR Bowling Green
87 Whop (Mister) Philyor WR Indiana

The Roughnecks will continue workouts in Arlington for the next two weeks, before solidifying their 50-man roster for the 2024 season. 

The Roughnecks will kick off their 2024 season at 2 p.m. CT Sunday, March 31 at Rice Stadium vs. the Memphis Showboats. 

Season and single-game tickets are available for purchase at TheUFL.com/tickets.

About the United Football League

The United Football League (UFL) is set to launch as the premier spring football platform, formed by the merging of the XFL and USFL in 2024. The UFL has eight teams in Arlington (TX), Birmingham (AL), Detroit (MI), Houston (TX), San Antonio (TX), Memphis (TN), St. Louis (MO), and Washington D.C.

Media Contacts:

Houston Roughnecks

Brittany Rader, Director of Team Communications and Media Relations



United Football League

Jeff Altstadter



  • Schedule
  • Tickets
  • About
  • Rules